Take an Extreme Adventure or Just Chill at Laresio Lakeside Resort and Spa

The last weekend of February had us driving to UPLB to fetch Ralph who went on an overnight debate competition. Since February 25 was declared as an official holiday, we thought that it would be the best time to spend the night at a resort in Los Baños. It was a last minute decision so I failed to reserve us a room at the Makiling Onsen Spa. Thankfully, Laresio Lakeside Resort and Spa was just a few hundred meters and a phone call away.



It was actually my husband first discovered Laresio Lakeside Resort and Spa. He saw a viral post on Facebook about it and tagged me. I didn't realize that it was also located in Los Baños until our car drove past its signage along the highway. Luck was on our side when I booked because there were still a few rooms available. As the night passed, we saw guests coming and checking in the rooms beside ours.


Checking-in at Laresio
We availed of the Small Group Overnight Package for 4 which cost us 1,500 each.

The package an airconditioned room good for…

2014 Philippine Holidays

Malacañang Palace, the seat of power in the Philippines has just released the list of official public holidays for 2014. It's time to file those vacation leaves and prepare your lakwatsa budget!

Regular Holidays

January 1, Wednesday - New Year's Day
April 9, Wednesday - Araw ng Kagitingan
April 17, Thursday - Maundy Thursday
April 18, Friday - Good Friday
May 1, Thursday - Labor Day
June 12, Thursday - Independence Day
August 25, Monday - National Heroes Day
November 30, Sunday - Bonifacio Day
December 25, Thursday - Christmas Day
December 30, Tuesday - Rizal Day

Special Non-Working Holidays

January 31, Friday - Chinese New Year
April 19, Saturday - Black Saturday
August 21, Thursday - Ninoy Aquino Day
November 1, Saturday - All Saints’ Day

Special Days

December 24, Wednesday - Christmas Eve
December 26, Friday
December 31, Wednesday

Special School Holidays

February 25, Tuesday - EDSA Revolution Anniversary
Eid’l Fitr (date to be announced later)
Eid'l Adha (date to be announced later)



Did you like my post? CLICK THIS to have my posts delivered straight to your email inbox.

Comments

joan said…
Be a freeman. Work
hassle free and work from the comfort of your home.

Email me or add me on
Facebook at yhuanflores@yahoo.com

For more
details, kindly visit http://www.unemployedpinoys.com
Martin Reid said…
P1,500 per night , town proper hotels offer P1,000 per night with private bathroom and hot and cold shower. The rooms can accommodate 5 persons and you don't need to sleep on the floor.
Saan nyo ba nakua ito?