Philippine Holidays in 2010

President Gloria Macapagal Arroyo announced last Tuesday, through Proclamation 1841, the list of holidays in 2010. In a nutshell, we will be having a total of 10 regular holidays, four special non-working holidays, and one special holiday. Executive Secretary Eduardo Ermita states that the Palace has come up with the list even this early because the businesses and schools are looking forward to it. May I add that travelbugs like me are also anxious to see the list this early! Haha!

Here goes...
Regular Holidays

January 1 - New Year's Day
April 1 - Maundy Thursday
April 2 - Good Friday
April 9 - Araw ng Kagitingan
May 1 - Labor Day
June 14 - Independence Day (Monday nearest June 12)
August 30 - National Heroes Day (last Monday of August)
November 29 - Bonifacio Day (Monday nearest November 30)
December 25 - Christmas Day
December 27 - Rizal Day (Monday nearest December 30)

Special Non-Working Holidays

August 23 - Ninoy Aquino Day
Nov 1 - All Saints Day
December 24 - Christmas Eve
December 31 - New Year's Eve

Special Holiday

February 22 - 1986 People Power Revolution anniversary (Monday nearest February 25; special holiday for schools)
The government will issue other proclamations to declare the celebrations of Eid'l Fitr and Eid'l Adha as a national holiday as their dates are determined by the lunar calendar.

Rebublic Act 9645 declares July 27 of every year as a special national "working holiday" in celebration of Iglesia ni Cristo day.

Add to Technorati Favorites